SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGER AWARD

HOLY CRAP WHAT? Thank you so much Owlivia from Untainted and Odd!!!!!!! 😀 Please go check out her blog, her content is really amazingly awesome!!!

Here’s the logo:

Sisterhood

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and post a link to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your site.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Nominate seven blogs.

Questions:

In one word, how would readers describe your blog?

Strange? Weird? Something like that. 😛

Which is your most favorite among your blog posts? Why?

Uh… Um… I guess Paint Me A Rainbow Part 5 because it’s the first story that I finished on here. It’s also my first tragedy, for that matter, and I really enjoyed writing it (especially that last part 😉 ).

What, who inspires most of your blog posts?

Honestly, that depends… Sometimes it’s something I saw in a movie or read in a book, sometimes it’s a weird dream I had, often it’s a song, and other times it’s something completely random. It all depends…

What do you inspire to accomplish this year?

Hm… Well, I really want to get down to my goal weight and that’s been my main goal lately. Among other things, I really want to write a novel. I have a lot of ideas, but I never seem to finish them… Short stories are okay, but one day I’d really like to get a complete, long novel published. I’m working on a light novel with a friend of mine, so maybe we’ll finish that? Other than that… Just have fun I guess. 😀

What do you aspire to learn this year?

I’ve been putting off learning Swedish for two years so I really want to do that this summer. I have books and a great app so there’s no reason to put it off any longer…

What is your most favorite book? Why?

*sigh* I never know the answer to this question… There are just so many books… And it depends on my mood… I mean, at the moment, I’m reading the first book in the Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson and I’m really enjoying it because I’m fond of his writing style. Oh, and I also really LOVE Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline. I could not put that book down. It’s a really great story with lots of emotion and rich details that drag you straight into the characters’ minds. I plan on rereading that one soon. 🙂

What’s the most courageous thing you’ve ever done?

Bwahahahahah! Me? Courageous?

If I had to pick something, I’d say volunteering on the first day of school this year. I was sitting in my history class, first day, searching for a friend, when my teacher calls up two of the students then asks for two volunteers. He asked for one guy and one girl, and, well, a guy volunteered almost instantly, but none of the girls volunteered. The awkward silence was killing me so I raised my hand. He wound up introducing me and the other volunteer to two new students, and asking us to show them around and let them sit with us at lunch, so they wouldn’t be alone. I wound up standing at the front of the class for a whole minute, awkwardly explaining where I eat lunch (taking into account that she didn’t know the layout of the school) then awkwardly returning to my seat.

Let me just say, I don’t regret raising my hand. At all. Not one bit. Why? Cuz the girl I met that day is now one of my closest friends. 🙂

If you could be a superhero, what would be your super power?

*Ahem* I’d be a Mistborn.

Who is your female role model?

(Grab some ham and bread cuz this is about to get super cheeeesy.) My mom. (Now you have a sandwich, you’re welcome.) She a truly amazing person and I can’t even find the words to describe how much I love her. ❤

And now for nominations:

The Chaos Within

Vers Les Etoiles

Consider Subtlety

*Starlight Daydreamer*

Erin J. Bernard Writing Studio

Peter’s Frontier

RedefiningRandom

One response to “SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGER AWARD

Leave a Reply

